Performers & Presenters Announced for 2022 “CMT ARTISTS OF THE YEAR”

Star-packed list of performers & presenters revealed for 2022 “CMT ARTISTS OF THE YEAR,” premiering Friday, October 14th at 9p/8c

Performers & Presenters Announced for 2022 “CMT ARTISTS OF THE YEAR"

Honorees Alan Jackson, Carly Pearce, Cody Johnson, Kane Brown and Lainey Wilson set to perform; Ciara and Walker Hayes team up for world-premiere collaboration;
Riley Green to honor Luke Combs with never-before-seen performance

Chris Stapleton, Dale Earnhardt, Jr., Dan + Shay, Dustin Lynch, Gary LeVox, Kelsea Ballerini, Kelsey Asbille + Shane McAnally join as presenters

CMT today revealed its all-star lineup of Performers and Presenters for the 2022 “CMT ARTISTS OF THE YEAR” celebration from Nashville’s Schermerhorn Symphony Center, premiering Friday, October 14th at 9p/8c on CMT. 

The celebration promises to be an unforgettable night, with a stacked lineup that includes solo performances from several of this year’s ‘Artist of the Year’ honorees: Alan Jackson (“Artist of a Lifetime”), Carly Pearce, Cody Johnson, Kane Brown and Lainey Wilson (“Breakout Artist of the Year”), alongside a pair of never-before-seen performances: Walker Hayes teaming up with platinum-selling global superstar Ciara for a world premiere collaboration, while chart-topping singer-songwriter Riley Green will take the stage for a special debut in honor of Luke Combs

Notable names spanning the worlds of music, television, sports and entertainment tapped as presenters for the much-anticipated 90-minute celebration include 8x Grammy winning singer-songwriter Chris Stapleton, multi-platinum duo Dan + Shay, multi-platinum chart-topping singer-songwriter Dustin Lynch, beloved Rascal Flatts vocalist Gary LeVox, multi-platinum singer-songwriter-producer and author Kelsea Ballerini, Yellowstone star Kelsey Asbille and Grammy-winning hit maker Shane McAnally; plus racing legend Dale Earnhardt, Jr. is set to make a remote presentation to Combs from his annual Dale Jr. Foundation charity event in North Carolina.

2022 “CMT ARTISTS OF THE YEAR, is executive produced by CMT’s Margaret Comeaux and Switched On Entertainment’s John Hamlin. The Executives in Charge of Production are Jackie Barba and Heather D. Graffagnino. Leslie Fram is Executive in Charge of Talent. Shanna Strassberg is Talent Producer.

For more information, visit, follow @CMT on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, YouTube and TikTok and use the hashtag #CMTAOTY.

Compare Prices and Availability At:

Cmt Tour 2024 | Events & Tickets

If no events are listed, please check back often as this info can update DAILY.

The tour dates and tickets listed above are part of an affiliate partnership resale marketplace.